My latest doings…

I’ve had several projects lately, some for work, some for play, and some out of plain ol’ necessity.  Let’s start with necessity.

You know when you go to put a dish in the dishwasher, only you aren’t sure if the washer is clean or dirty?  Naturally, because you’re lazy, you assume it’s dirty and put it in there, only to find out from your roommate later that it was indeed clean, and now everything is going to be double cleaned.  Not that this has ever happened to me, but I decided to take preventative measures by making an easy to change, easy to read sign that let’s everyone know “Hey, these dishes are clean, and yes you did draw the short straw because now you get to put them all away!”  I wrapped an old credit/giftcard with paper, (using Modpodge of course) made an appropriate label for each, then modpoged over the whole thing and put a 3M picture hanging velcro on the back and one of the dishwasher.  Now when you set the dishes to run you simply flip around the sign and stick it there.  Magic!ImageWork-wise I made a few cakes the other week including…Imageand…ImageImageImageSo yes, I’ve done a few cakes lately, but I’ve also had some time to craft!  After all the Christmas decorations came down I realized something, my door is naked!  Without a wreath on it, a door is just…a door…very uninviting, so I decided it needed yearlong decoration.  I began with one of those traditional wreaths made of sticks and whatnot, added moss and some birds…Image…cut letters out of cardboard and modpodged seed beads to them…Image…and then put everything together with jute and hot glue.  I have to say, our door is a lot more welcoming now.  ImageI love it, don’t you?

One thought on “My latest doings…

Leave a comment